Sathya Sai Baba’s inscrutability and dark side – A confirmation

Sathya Sai Baba always operated through indirect means – whatever the task may have been which he wanted to get done.

While I was at Ashanti Nilayam, meeting and talking to several people in the ashram and understanding the facts regarding their lives,
and putting everything together slowly, I received a box from a stranger who looked like a help at the ashram.

When I opened it, I saw dry fruits along with a note which said :

“I warn you not to comprehend me.”

I later came to know by discussing with long-timers in the ashram that Sathya Sai Baba had the habit of communicating something to someone by sending written messages along with a packet of dry fruits. Sathya Sai Baba ensured never to sign off on such messages, but it was implicitly to be understood (from the dry fruit package as a symbol)  that it was he who sent the message.

From this, two things became clear to me,

That there were several “messengers” operating in plain clothes inside the ashram who kept a tab on each and every activity and who got to know that I was interacting and understanding several dark facts.

Most importantly, the message and its timing, served as a confirmation to me on my understanding of his dark side and how he operated and termed it as inscrutability.

One Response

  1. Wow, that’s really scary. Though, even in the old days we knew it all too well. Once in the late 1980s the top volunteer Mataji approached me and ordered me NOT to do seva to any old ladies in the ashram, then she gave me room numbers and timings where I was seen doing errands for a couple of elderly residents!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 26 other followers

